Rulebook states "If you are attacked while in Tokyo and you don’t want to be there anymore (and who can blame you – it can be rough!) you can yield to the Monster that attacked (he has to take your place). You still take the damage, however."
It only states that getting attacked (via a claw roll) lets you leave Tokyo. You don;t need to have taken damage, but if you were damaged through the attack then yielding Tokyo will not alleviate this damage. You are playing it how we play it, and I am very comfortable with that.
It only states that getting attacked (via a claw roll) lets you leave Tokyo. You don;t need to have taken damage, but if you were damaged through the attack then yielding Tokyo will not alleviate this damage. You are playing it how we play it, and I am very comfortable with that.