Quantcast
Channel: King of Tokyo | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 14128

Reply: King of Tokyo:: Rules:: Re: 2 cards we werent sure about

$
0
0

by Einsiedler

bkunes wrote:

Q1: Subtract 1 damage from the number rolled. If 1, then 0. If 3, then 2.

Q2: (Interesting question.) I read this to mean that a player rolls 1 less die for each counter they have to start. During their turn, for every heart they roll they may set that die aside to remove a token. On their next turn they would get to roll more dice. I guess my take is that if you use a die to remove a token you don't get to keep using that die during this turn, nor do you add a die that you were previously not allowed to use. I'm curious to see how others interpret this.


No no.. Justins answers are correct.

1) Armor plates only get activated if your receive exactly 1 damage. Otherwise it is not triggered.

2) Resolving dice is step 2. Rolling is Step 1. So if you use a heart to remove shrink or poison tokens, step 1 is already over - so no reroll with more dice anymore.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 14128

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>